My Room and the Nile River

Here are a few pictures below of my room for those interested. Be it ever so humble… I am a little amazed by how relatively easy it is for me to feel somewhat settled in already.

In the morning, the crowing of the host families’ rooster awoke me which is quite an effective alarm clock. Did not sleep well unfortunately.

This morning, I walked across the road to the “Source of the Nile” area. A security guard let me in after I gave him an American dollar. He showed me the area where the Nile was “discovered” by Speke over 100 years ago. Some pictures are below. I saw several monkeys in the bush area but they were too far for me to take good pictures of them. Can you see the head of one in the bush?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Room and the Nile River

  1. Laura says:

    I found the monkey! Do I get a prize?

  2. Patrick says:

    Yay! Good job on finding the “waldo” monkey!

Leave a Reply

